Is Facebook conquering your life to the extent that you don’t have enough time to go out and get your work done? Or you’re just getting sick of being too socialized via Facebook as almost every details o your life is shared globally? Well, don’t worry, you can delete your Facebook account and profile permanently without turning back.
Previously, Facebook offers its users a chance to deactivate their account , in which user’s profile and all information associated with it immediately inaccessible to other Facebook users. The profile information (friends, photos, interests, etc.) is saved, so that the account can be recovered and reactivated in future with the information intact if the user decides to do so, or regret on the deactivation decision.
Permanently delete the Facebook account will completely remove and purge all personally identifiable information associated with the Facebook account from Facebook database. Though copies of the media files like photos may take quite a while to be completely removed, they are disassociated from any personal identifiers and completely inaccessible to other users.
To delete a Facebook account, log in to the Facebook account, and then submit the “Delete My Account” at https://ssl.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_form=delete_account. There is no option for recovery once Facebook account is deleted.
Click on Submit button. Enter the password to confirm it’s your account, and the captcha security spam check. Then click on Okay button. An email will be sent to indicate that the Facebook account will be deleted in 14 days.
During the 14 days account deletion grace period, do not login or sign in to Facebook account, nor perform any action utilizing Facebook, such as Like in Facebook, or login and sign up to other websites by using Facebook Connect . Any interaction and usage of the Facebook account during the period will prevent the account from being deleted.
So, in other words, submit the deletion request and stay away from Facebook forever.